Cathedral and Archbishop’s Palace of Lima

Since the Archbishop’s Palace appeared on Rough Guides’ Things-not-to-miss list, I decided to swing by when I was exploring the old part of Lima. Just to have a quick look. And with the cathedral next door, I briefly swung by it as well. The palace has an impressive glass ceiling, but besides that not much excitement to offer. Only other thing I liked was the old furniture – I would have taken stuff home if I could ๐Ÿ™‚ Just hate dusting them off ๐Ÿ™‚ The cathedral has a beautiful ceiling as well, and a main altar that definitely caught my attention. Love the interior colors! And that was it!

Website:ย web.archive.org/web/20071018022848/http://www.arzobispadodelima.org/iglesias/catedral

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

LagreLagre

LagreLagre

LagreLagre

2 thoughts on “Cathedral and Archbishop’s Palace of Lima

Love to hear your comment :)

