Sleeping With a Ghost…?

That was kind of the big question when I happily checked out of Kiwi International Hotel in Auckland. What happened in my room my last night at this hostel is shown in the photo. As my room didn’t have a en-suite I had to step out to use the restroom,
and when I got back someone had rearranged the hangers… Any theories? A friend claims it was the wind πŸ˜€ Apart fromΒ this incident there is not much to report from this place. Well, besides the on-site restaurant serves good food! When checking in you are met by a less than cheerful front desk receptionist.Β What is it with budget hotel staff in New Zealand? – Rotorua was great, Wellington and Auckland were bad… Could it be the dreary, dark lobby area? On my way to the designated room I passed through quiet hallways, kinda spooky, in retrospect giving me the chills πŸ™‚ Old hotel, small room with in-room sink, and shared shower and toilet facilities. LocatedΒ far up Queen Street, it’s quite the walk from the busier part of town, and, as I experienced while waiting for the airport express bus, which stops across the street, not the best area at 5-6 in the morning.

Website: kiwihotel.co.nz

LagreLagre

22 thoughts on “Sleeping With a Ghost…?

    • I just don’t understand why a stranger would want to go into my room and do that. None of my belongings were missing. I have a hard time seeing the wind theory as well, as the hanger was in the middle of the rack. I was happy to leave πŸ™‚

      Like

    • I can promise you I wasn’t laughing at all when I got back to my room and saw this πŸ™‚ I spent the rest of the evening on the total opposite end of the room (and the room was small). I barely dared to take the photo – looked like I was take a pic of a snake or something πŸ˜€

      Like

Love to hear your comment :)

