Orientation Time in Rotorua

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Snap Shot Rotorua City Sights Tour for 1! – because I was the only one on the bus 🙂 I definitely didn’t mind. My own private chauffeur, and I was able to decide what to spend time on and what to cut short. Wicked! It could be because it was off-season in Rotorua or because not many know about this extra perk you get when you book a Geyser Link Full Day Tour with Headfirst Travel (travelheadfirst.com). It is a free, 100 minute tour where you are taken around to different sights in Rotorua. A great introduction to Rotorua and what you can spend your time on. I should have done this at the start of my stay here, and I should have had more time at this exciting place. I was picked up at Tourism Rotorua. We then added to the list Whakarewarewa (a living Maori village) , The Redwoods (Whakarewarewa Forest), a view of Rotorua from Tihiotonga lookout point, Ohinemutu village viewpoint, Rotorua Lakefront and Sulphur Point, Rotorua Museum and Government Gardens, did a Te Puia drive-by, and skipped Kuirau Park as I had already been there. At the end I was dropped off at the Polynesian Spa. My definite favorites were Whakarewarewa, The Redwoods, and Ohinemutu village viewpoint. I wish I could have explored the first two more than the short stop we did.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

10 thoughts on “Orientation Time in Rotorua

Love to hear your comment :)

