Stay at Deniz Houses in Istanbul!

deniz-house(10)

This is my go-to hostel when in Istanbul. It is located in the historic centre (Sultanahmet) a short walk from many of the city’s famous attractions, like the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi Palace and the Hagia Sophia Museum. Upon arrival you might find the reception area to be a bit…shall I say, eccentric, but the room and bathroom are totally different, in a good way 🙂 If you’re on the ground floor, you might have a small outside area as well. And if you’re higher up, you could have a sea view, as the breakfast room on the top floor did so. On the flip side, the breakfast served is not much to write home about… Have in mind that I very often stay at 2-3 star hotels, and my only concerns are cleanliness, safety, location and cost. All in all I would say that Deniz Houses definitely fits the bill!

Website: denizhouses.com

Note: Photo is from hotel’s website.

LagreLagre

15 thoughts on “Stay at Deniz Houses in Istanbul!

  1. I went to Istanbul earlier this year and loved it. Sounds like this is in a perfect location – so much history surrounding you. I always like to stay somewhere central when visiting a city – especially if I’m with my little girl – makes it so much easier. Thanks for linking to #citytripping

    Liked by 1 person

    • Deniz Houses was perfect for my needs 🙂

      I’m biased, but the northern part is the best 🙂 I’ve done a few posts on it: beatravelling.wordpress.com/tag/arctic Oslo is nice, but I think you’d enjoy other parts of the country better…

      Like

Love to hear your comment :)

